Ellen Langer is a Harvard psychology professor who has authored eleven books and more than two hundred articles on mindfulness, the illusion of control, successful aging and decision-making. Her pioneering work has influenced two decades of research in positive psychology and led to numerous academic honours.

In this Poptech talk [22 minutes], she talks about the many mindless assumptions we make and how mindfulness can open us up to our potential.

Mon 30

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Sydney April 2018

Monday 30 April: 9:00 am - Tuesday 1 May: 5:30 pm AEST
May 02
May 23

MSCEIT Accreditation – London May 2018

Wednesday 23 May: 8:00 am - Friday 25 May: 5:59 pm BST
May 29

Strengths Profile Accreditation – London May 2018

Tuesday 29 May: 9:00 am - Wednesday 30 May: 5:30 pm BST
Jun 13

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Sydney June 2018

Wednesday 13 June: 9:00 am - Wednesday 20 June: 5:30 pm AEST
Jun 14

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Melbourne June 2018

Thursday 14 June: 9:00 am - Friday 15 June: 5:30 pm AEST
Jul 04

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Auckland July 2018

Wednesday 4 July: 9:00 am - Thursday 5 July: 5:30 pm NZST
Jul 25

MSCEIT Accreditation – Sydney July 2018

Wednesday 25 July: 8:30 am - Friday 27 July: 5:30 pm AEST
Aug 02

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Sydney August 2018

Thursday 2 August: 9:00 am - Friday 3 August: 5:30 pm AEST
Print Friendly, PDF & Email