Ellen Langer is a Harvard psychology professor who has authored eleven books and more than two hundred articles on mindfulness, the illusion of control, successful aging and decision-making. Her pioneering work has influenced two decades of research in positive psychology and led to numerous academic honours.

In this Poptech talk [22 minutes], she talks about the many mindless assumptions we make and how mindfulness can open us up to our potential.

Thu 29

Strength Profile Accreditation – Melbourne June 2017

Thursday 29 June: 9:00 am - Friday 30 June: 5:30 pm AEST
Jul 04

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Auckland July 2017

Tuesday 4 July: 9:00 am - Wednesday 5 July: 5:30 pm NZST
Jul 17

MSCEIT Accreditation – Sydney July 2017

Monday 17 July: 8:30 am - Wednesday 19 July: 5:30 pm AEST
Aug 03

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Sydney August 2017

Thursday 3 August: 9:00 am - Friday 4 August: 5:30 pm AEST
Sep 06

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10030NAT – Melbourne September 2017

Wednesday 6 September: 9:00 am - Wednesday 13 September: 5:30 pm AEST
Sep 06

Leading with the Brain in Mind Sydney 2017

Wednesday 6 September: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm AEST
Sep 07

Strengths Team Profile Webinar September 2017

Thursday 7 September: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm AEST
Sep 14

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Melbourne September 2017

Thursday 14 September: 8:30 am - Friday 15 September: 5:30 pm AEST
Print Friendly