Ellen Langer is a Harvard psychology professor who has authored eleven books and more than two hundred articles on mindfulness, the illusion of control, successful aging and decision-making. Her pioneering work has influenced two decades of research in positive psychology and led to numerous academic honours.

In this Poptech talk [22 minutes], she talks about the many mindless assumptions we make and how mindfulness can open us up to our potential.

Nov 01

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Brisbane November 2017

Wednesday 1 November: 9:00 am - Wednesday 8 November: 5:30 pm AEST
Nov 09

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Sydney November 2017

Thursday 9 November: 9:00 am - Friday 10 November: 5:00 pm AEDT
Nov 14

Optimising Influence – Targeted emotional intelligence training

Tuesday 14 November: 9:00 am - Wednesday 15 November: 5:30 pm AEDT
Nov 15

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Adelaide November 2017

Wednesday 15 November: 9:00 am - Wednesday 22 November: 5:30 pm AEST
Feb 19

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Byron Bay Feb 2018

Monday 19 February 2018 - Saturday 24 February 2018
Mar 15

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Melbourne March 2018

Thursday 15 March 2018: 9:00 am - Friday 16 March 2018: 5:30 pm AEDT
Mar 21

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Sydney March 2018

Wednesday 21 March 2018: 9:00 am - Wednesday 28 March 2018: 5:30 pm AEDT
Mar 26

MSCEIT Accreditation – Sydney March 2018

Monday 26 March 2018: 8:30 am - Wednesday 28 March 2018: 5:30 pm AEDT
Apr 26

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Melbourne April 2018

Thursday 26 April 2018: 9:00 am - Thursday 3 May 2018: 5:30 pm AEST
Print Friendly, PDF & Email