Ellen Langer is a Harvard psychology professor who has authored eleven books and more than two hundred articles on mindfulness, the illusion of control, perceived control, successful aging and decision-making. Her pioneering work has influenced two decades of research in positive psychology and led to numerous academic honours.

In this keynote at Happiness & Its Causes Conference [25 minutes], Ellen spoke passionately about her research, asking us to rethink our assumptions. If we could turn back the clock psychologically, could we also turn it back physically? How does our belief in physical limits constrain us? How can we open our minds to what’s possible and be more mindful?

Wed 23

Positive Parenting Online Course

Wednesday 23 August
Sep 06

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Melbourne September 2017

Wednesday 6 September: 9:00 am - Wednesday 13 September: 5:30 pm AEST
Sep 07

Strengths Team Profile Webinar September 2017

Thursday 7 September: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm AEST
Sep 08

Introduction to Emotional Intelligence – Online Course

Friday 8 September: 7:00 am - 8:30 am AEST
Sep 14

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Melbourne September 2017

Thursday 14 September: 9:00 am - Friday 15 September: 5:00 pm AEST
Sep 20

Positive Coaching and Goal-Setting – Sydney September 2017

Wednesday 20 September: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm AEST
Sep 25

MSCEIT Accreditation – Melbourne September 2017

Monday 25 September: 8:30 am - Wednesday 27 September: 5:30 pm AEST
Oct 11

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Sydney October 2017

Wednesday 11 October: 9:00 am - Wednesday 18 October: 5:30 pm AEDT
Print Friendly