Ellen Langer is a Harvard psychology professor who has authored eleven books and more than two hundred articles on mindfulness, the illusion of control, perceived control, successful aging and decision-making. Her pioneering work has influenced two decades of research in positive psychology and led to numerous academic honours.

In this keynote at Happiness & Its Causes Conference [25 minutes], Ellen spoke passionately about her research, asking us to rethink our assumptions. If we could turn back the clock psychologically, could we also turn it back physically? How does our belief in physical limits constrain us? How can we open our minds to what’s possible and be more mindful?

Wed 28

The Neuroscience of Happiness Online Course

Wednesday 28 February: 7:00 pm - Wednesday 28 March: 8:30 pm AEDT
Mar 06

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Adelaide March 2018

Tuesday 6 March: 9:00 am - Wednesday 7 March: 5:30 pm ACDT
Mar 15

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Melbourne March 2018

Thursday 15 March: 9:00 am - Friday 16 March: 5:30 pm AEDT
Mar 21

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Sydney March 2018

Wednesday 21 March: 9:00 am - Wednesday 28 March: 5:30 pm AEDT
Mar 26

MSCEIT Accreditation – Sydney March 2018

Monday 26 March: 8:30 am - Wednesday 28 March: 5:30 pm AEDT
Apr 26

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Melbourne April 2018

Thursday 26 April: 9:00 am - Thursday 3 May: 5:30 pm AEST
Apr 30

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Sydney April 2018

Monday 30 April: 9:00 am - Tuesday 1 May: 5:30 pm AEST
May 02

MSCEIT Accreditation – Melbourne May 2018

Wednesday 2 May: 8:30 am - Friday 4 May: 5:30 pm AEST
May 24

Strengths Profile Accreditation – London May 2018

Thursday 24 May: 9:00 am - Friday 25 May: 5:30 pm BST
Print Friendly, PDF & Email