Mindfulness (Ellen Langer)

Mindfulness (Ellen Langer)

USD $17.11

Available

Mindfulness, an influential book based on the highly innovative findings of social psychologist Dr. Ellen J. Langer and her team of researchers at Harvard made has made its mark with its unique concept of mindfulness.

Available

SKU: PRO-013 Category:

Description

In the years since it was first published, Mindfulness, an influential book based on the highly innovative findings of social psychologist Dr. Ellen J. Langer and her team of researchers at Harvard made has made its mark with its unique concept of mindfulness.

Langer’s theory has been applied to a wide number of fields, including health, business, ageing, prejudice, and learning. There is now a new psychological assessment based on her work (called the Langer Mindfulness Scale) as well as an institute in Mexico founded to apply the concepts of mindfulness to health and wellness.

Additional information

Weight0.3 kg
Dimensions21 × 14 × 2 cm

Upcoming Courses

Wed 22

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Virtual Classroom July 2020

Wednesday 22 July - 9:00 am - Monday 27 July - 1:00 pm AEST
Tue 28

Positive HR – Using the Science of Emotional Intelligence in HR Practice

Tuesday 28 July - 11:00 am - Thursday 30 July - 1:00 pm AEST
Aug 18

Foundations of EI (Central Europe Time Zone) – Virtual Classroom

Tuesday 18 August - 9:00 am - Thursday 20 August - 11:00 am CEST
Sep 08

Foundations of EI (Eastern Australia Timezone) – Virtual Classroom

Tuesday 8 September - 10:00 am - Thursday 10 September - 12:00 pm AEST
Sep 09

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Virtual Classroom September 2020

Wednesday 9 September - 9:00 am - Monday 14 September - 1:00 pm AEST