Thanks! How practicing gratitude can make you happier (Robert A. Emmons)

Thanks! How practicing gratitude can make you happier (Robert A. Emmons)

USD $12.82

Available

In Thanks! Robert Emmons examines what it means to think and feel gratefully and invites readers to learn how to put this powerful emotion into practice.

Available

SKU: PRO-063 Category:

Description

The first major study of gratitude that shows how wanting what we have; can measurably change people’s lives.

Did you know that there is a crucial component of happiness that is often overlooked? Robert Emmons editor-in-chief of the Journal of Positive Psychology examines what it means to think and feel gratefully in Thanks! and invites readers to learn how to put this powerful emotion into practice.

Scientifically speaking, regular grateful thinking can increase happiness by as much as 25 percent, while keeping a gratitude journal for as little as three weeks results in better sleep and more energy. There’s more than science to embrace here, Emmons also bolsters the case for gratitude by weaving in writings of philosophers, novelists, and theologians that illustrate all the benefits grateful living brings.

Additional information

Weight0.2 kg
Dimensions14 × 21 × 1.5 cm

Upcoming Courses

Wed 22

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Virtual Classroom July 2020

Wednesday 22 July - 9:00 am - Monday 27 July - 1:00 pm AEST
Tue 28

Positive HR – Using the Science of Emotional Intelligence in HR Practice

Tuesday 28 July - 11:00 am - Thursday 30 July - 1:00 pm AEST
Aug 18

Foundations of EI (Central Europe Time Zone) – Virtual Classroom

Tuesday 18 August - 9:00 am - Thursday 20 August - 11:00 am CEST
Sep 08

Foundations of EI (Eastern Australia Timezone) – Virtual Classroom

Tuesday 8 September - 10:00 am - Thursday 10 September - 12:00 pm AEST
Sep 09

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Virtual Classroom September 2020

Wednesday 9 September - 9:00 am - Monday 14 September - 1:00 pm AEST