Ellen Langer is a Harvard psychology professor who has authored eleven books and more than two hundred articles on mindfulness, the illusion of control, perceived control, successful aging and decision-making. Her pioneering work has influenced two decades of research in positive psychology and led to numerous academic honours.

In this keynote at Happiness & Its Causes Conference [25 minutes], Ellen spoke passionately about her research, asking us to rethink our assumptions. If we could turn back the clock psychologically, could we also turn it back physically? How does our belief in physical limits constrain us? How can we open our minds to what’s possible and be more mindful?

Sep 17

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Melbourne September 2018

Monday 17 September: 9:00 am - Tuesday 18 September: 5:30 pm AEST
Oct 17

MSCEIT Accreditation – Melbourne October 2018

Wednesday 17 October: 9:00 am - Friday 19 October: 5:00 pm AEDT
Oct 17

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – Sydney October 2018

Wednesday 17 October: 9:00 am - Wednesday 24 October: 5:30 pm AEDT
Nov 05

MSCEIT Accreditation – London November 2018

Monday 5 November: 9:00 am - Wednesday 7 November: 5:00 pm GMT
Nov 08

Strengths Profile Accreditation – Sydney November 2018

Thursday 8 November: 9:00 am - Friday 9 November: 5:30 pm AEDT
Nov 28
Feb 04

Diploma of Positive Psychology and Wellbeing 10653NAT – London February 2019

Monday 4 February 2019: 9:00 am - Saturday 9 February 2019: 5:30 pm GMT
Feb 12

Strengths Profile Accreditation – London February 2019

Tuesday 12 February 2019: 9:00 am - Wednesday 13 February 2019: 5:30 pm GMT
Print Friendly, PDF & Email